It’s like riding a bike right?

Finally made the trek to the hardware store for some supplies to set up my watercolor space.  I’m not a pro mind you, far from it, but it’s not the first time I’ve enjoyed “creating” even if only for myself.

I needed a plastic drop cloth to cover the dining room table and a movable flat cutting board that will release my paper during the process.  When I paint I’m a very wet painter.  I like the fluidity of the colors and forgiving nature more than dryer painting.

My cat “Chubby” aka Sandy-Blue is my companion throughout the process.  She’s obsessed with my water bowl for some reason.  It’s definitely not good for her so it’s a battle of one arm over the bowl and the other trying to paint.

My first subject will be of the Sippewissett Salt Marsh from a few weekends ago.  It’s perfect for me to experiment and play with things, get re-acquainted with my colors and such.  My biggest challenge has always been a hard line horizon.  I’m good with the fluid stuff but where they meet hard lines is always a nail biter.  Nail biter or not…bring on the workspace, time to get painting!

Love, Compassion & Peace ~R

About John Smith

I believe in treating people with love, peace & compassion Above All Else.
This entry was posted in Humor, Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

